Trail 2A.

Fall is officially here. My hike today was a little chilly at times, but it was still a wonderful adventure. I managed to hit my favorite spot when the sun was out. It is strange to think about how much I will miss the little oasis off of trail 2B with its trees perfectly spaced for hammocks and sunshine filtering through the trees. It is wonderful place to relax, journal and read for a bit.

I am very glad I took advantage of the day. Being outside is always a good way to reset after a week with my face stuck to a computer screen. While I am on the trails my brain is able to look at things differently and find a kind of peace. Unfortunately, the peace does not alway stick, but it is always nice while it lasts.

Tonight I go to bed sore, tired, inspired and happy. What more could I ask for?

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.