Faced as a team.

Today was one of those horrible terrible no good very bad days that come along every once in a while. I am so thankful that everyone stepped up and got things done. Some how bad days of work never seem as unbearable when they are faced as a team. We all worked hard and came out on top. Our reward is two days without work, and this week it was well-earned.

Rough days like this make it hard to come home to an empty house. True there are two cats who were more than willing to cuddle with me and make me feel loved, but they lack the ability to empathize with me over days like today. There were a few times throughout the day all I wanted was to have someone special to send a message of frustration and get a word of encouragement back. I guess things like that will go on the growing list of things I will appreciate so much more than I did in the past when my next relationship comes along.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.