I survived this week.

Some weeks, no matter how hard you try it is impossible to do everything you wanted to do. I survived this week. The days were long and busy, but I made it through in one piece. Even Friday refused to give me much leeway. I was at work a little past five, but it was worth it to take one thing off my plate next week. When I did finally make it home all I wanted to do was a whole lot of nothing. So that is what I did.

There were things that I should have done, a friends art show opening was tonight, my journal is sadly neglected, and my apartment is in need of some cleaning. Instead of any of that I took some time away from it all and watched Han, Luke and Leia destroy the Battle Star. I am well aware that my priorities were not where they should have been, but sometimes you have to admit defeat. Tomorrow is another day, and next week will have plenty of hurdles for me to jump, but right now, just for a moment I needed to think of nothing. So that is what I did.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.