Cold and dreary.

Today was a day made for cuddles. The weather is slowly turning cold and the leaves are changing. This week has been filled with on and off rain that makes everything seem dreary. All I want to do is stay home and read, watch movies and move as little as possible. Sometimes I wish I was a bear and had an excuse to hibernate all winter long.

Unfortunately, I had to get up and go to work. In between the things that had to be done there were a few stolen moments of cuddling with my cats, which is one of my favorite ways to pass the time. In fact as I type this one cat is purring while holding an arm down making typing slightly challenging, the other is laying on my legs. Somehow they always know when I am a little down in the dumps and need some extra attention. I don’t care what you say about cats, my girls are amazing little creatures and I would not want to be without them.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

