Home again.

Coming home after a long weekend is bitter-sweet. I am so happy to know I will sleep in my own bed tonight, but at the same time I will miss being in a different place and having new adventures. The past few days have really messed with my sleep schedule, I was up far to late every day and managed to sleep most of the way home today. I am sure that Monday morning will be here before I know it, and I am not ready.

My vacation was not what I had anticipated it being when I first took the time off, but that does not mean it was bad. I got to see the school where my sister-in-law works, we did a little bit of shopping and walked up and down who knows how many stairs. While there my brother and sister-in-law moved and I am glad that we were there to help. Fortunately there were movers for the heavy lifting and an elevator to prevent them from so many trips up and down stairs.

Sometimes unexpected things turnout the best in the long run, this is something I am slowly finding out from my own experiences. I will have to plan another trip to see them so I can venture out to attractions close to the school, see their apartment unpacked and put together and maybe see the school full of kids in all its glory.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

