One day at a time.

Time is such a crazy concept. I know it is always moving forward at a consistent pace, one second after another, but it does not always feel that way. There are days that it still feels like every horrible thing happened just yesterday. I know that every hour is one more step away from that moment, but that moment felt like an eternity. Someday I will get so far away that I can no longer count the days. Someday the sting will no longer penetrate so deeply.

When I want to soak up every moment everything goes too quickly. Happy moment are gone before I know it. Then there are weeks like this where Tuesday felt like Thursday, Wednesday like Friday and Thursday was torture. I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, but I hope it is good and time finds a way to be kind.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

