Consistency.

Sunday evening is always so bitter-sweet. After a productive weekend it is nice to look back on all that got done with pride, but at the same time I know what is coming. My alarm will go off tomorrow at 5:15, I will stay in bed as long as I can before rushing around to get to the Y to lifeguard. People will come and go and eventually my shift will be over. Then on to the next job for about 8 more hours of work where I already know there is a lot to be done. After work maybe I will run, I will Bible journal, write out my verse of the day and blog.

The week will pass day after day. Some hours will fly by, others will move too slow. It feels like I am trapped in a never-ending roller coaster zooming around and around the track. Everyday feels like the last with small theme changes. I know that routine and consistency is good, right now, I don’t know what I would do if anything too traumatic were to happen. At the same time I feel like I need a way to break free from the cycle. I am sure in time the perfect opportunity will present its self. Until then I will work on getting to bed early and completing each task to the best of my ability.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

