Ups and downs.

How is it that the shortest weeks at work seem to be the longest. Today was an endless list of things to and somehow, they all got done. Fortunately, I took a lunch and gave myself a break from the office. I am trying to do better at stepping away for a few minutes in hopes it will help me be more productive and happier while I am at work.

There are ups and downs to every job, but at the end of the day I do my best to remember that I am doing what I love. Monday through Friday I go to a job that I thought was just a fun hobby as junior in high school. Unlike so many, I am doing what I walked into college wanting to do. I spent four years mastering my craft and continue to learn more every day. Sometimes it is important to remember the things you are proud of because it is easy to get lost in the daily grind.

Having a passion for what I do has been a huge help over the past months. Although many parts of my day-to-day is not ideal I still get to create and put the puzzle pieces together. Daily I remind myself that everyday is a stepping stone to the next adventure, whatever it may be.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday. 

Leave a Reply

