Anchors.

On Sunday evening the camp speaker used an illustration of an old sailer talking to a young one about handling storms. Each time the old sailer asked the young one what he would do if a storm came up the young one said he would throw out an anchor. The old one would ask again and again and the young sailer always had the same answer. Finally the old sailer asked where all the anchors were coming from, the young man replied the same place all your storms are. We never know how many storms we will face in our life, but God always has an anchor for each one that comes our way.

My brain is a bit of an emotional roller coaster right now. I have enjoyed my time off so much. There were many wonderful moments created over the past four days, but there were also some very difficult ones. The last few months I have overcome many emotional struggles, this weekend showed that there are still more to go. God has supplied me with many anchors to help me through my storms. Some came in unexpected forms, but there has always been something to help to steady me when I needed it. The things I have faced are beyond my ability to handle alone, I am so very thankful that I do not have to.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday. 

Leave a Reply

