When June turns into July.

At the beginning of June I predicted a busy month, and I was not mistaken. It was every bit as crazy as expected with a few bonus items. Thankfully everything got done that needed to get done. The publication I was most worried about went to press on time and had very few issues. I survived another lifeguard class and came out wiser for the next one.

There were some shining moments scattered in the month. I ran my first 10k, something I never thought I would do. I taught my last swim lesson of the school year, which is still a little bitter-sweet. What I have been most excited about is hiking, in the month of June I did almost 20 miles in State Parks. Hiking has become a wonderful escape from reality, I can’t wait to continue taking advantage of my Empire Pass through the summer.

July is still up in the air. I know I have a few goals I hope to complete and a few habits I would like to perfect. The month will not start as I anticipated, but sometimes we have to take a deep breath and do what needs to be done. I have hight hopes for an amazing month full of adventures and happy thoughts.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

