Little day-to-day things.

One of the most difficult parts of being alone is not having anyone around to lend a hand. There are many times I find myself wishing for help to take out the garbage, do the dishes or run the vacuum cleaner. I would even appreciate if someone would help make sure all the dishes get to the sink in the first place. Sometimes I get so caught up thinking about all the big things that will never be, and forget to remember the little day-to-day ones.

Sunday evening I try to reflect on my weekend. I think of things that could have gone better, things I should have done and things that need to get done during the week. I am proud to say that I have no dirty dishes in the sink, but everything else is a mess. Someday I will manage to have a weekend that everything gets done, and I can walk into the next week feeling confident. Sadly, this is not that week, but I have high hopes that I will be able to put myself back on track. Now, as another week is over and a new one begins I will do my best to be productive and wise with my time. Who knows, maybe this will be the week I finally catch up.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

