Bitter-sweet.

Tonight was my last swim lesson until September, it was a little bitter-sweet. Over the summer it will nice to have my Tuesday evenings free again, but I will miss spending time with my students. We had some very fun moments over the past 10 months and I am so very proud of how strong each of them have become. I hope they enjoyed the class as much as I did and I look forward to seeing them again in September.

There were many weeks in the past four months that I know teaching swim lessons helped me maintain a positive outlook. True there were some weeks that I did not want to go teach, but those were the days it was the most important for me to be there. When you feel broken, it is nice to know that you still have the ability to help others.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

