Time will tell.

Before this week started I knew it was going to have some difficult moments. My hope is that today was the worse of it, because it was a horrible day. The kind that feels like you have joined Sisyphus in continually rolling a rock up a hill. I can not tell you how many times I watched the rock roll back to the bottom. There were a few times that I reminded myself that I have survived much worst than this.

Just as I know with time I will overcome my current struggle, I knew that the problems of today would soon pass. It’s strange how often I draw strength from that horrible day and the many difficult, emotional days that followed. I am sure there will be a much bigger reason for the pain I have gone through then getting through difficult days, but it is still encouraging to be able to tell myself with confidence that I can handle anything that comes my way. Now at the end of the day I feel somewhat secure in what I will be walking into tomorrow, but I have learned that you never truly know what will happen until you get there. I guess time will tell.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.