Never enough time.

How do the days go so slow and the evenings fly by. There are days that feel like I just got home and it is already past my bed time. Sometimes I wish I could reverse things and make work speed up and create long lazy evenings, unfortunately that is not they way things work. Even on the weekends I feel like there is never enough time to do everything I wish I could do.

As much as I know that time is on my side for healing and personal growth, that is how much it is against me when it comes to feeling productive. I guess it is good I have full evenings and weekends, having too much time to think still has a tendency to push my thoughts in a negative direction. Eventually I hope I can master the ability to motivate myself to get everything done and have time to relax, but I highly doubt that will happen any time soon.

Everyday I try to find something positive to hold on to, this makes the long part of the day feel a little shorter. When I can hold on to the simple, good things I find the craziness of each day is more manageable. Work will always be work, and there will never be enough time for everything I want to do. At the end of the day I try to remember how far I have come and how I smile more every day.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.