100 days ago.

It has been over 100 days, 109 to be exact. When you write the number it does not seem like many days, but to live them is a different story. 100 days ago my world was still crumbling. Some days have felt like weeks, and weeks have felt like months. Some days I wondered if I would ever stop crying. Some hours I wondered if I would ever breathe again.

100 days ago I never thought I would get to the place I am now. Most days are easy the rhythm of things is more consistent, but sometimes the ghost of a memory still sneaks up on me and the pain comes. I know it will be a while before the pain disappears for good, parts of me wonder if I will ever truly be free of it. No matter how many days, hours or years I know that what I have learned and how I have grown is good. There is still a long way for me to go, but I know, without a shadow of a doubt that I can over come any challenge that comes my way.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

