Long weekend.

My facebook and instagram feeds have been filled with people on adventures with friends or significant others. It makes me wonder what we would have done if we were still a we. Would we have stayed close to home, or gone far away. Would we have joined in with someone else’s plans or done something on our own? How long I will be left thinking about what it could have been like if things had gone differently?

For me the long weekend was not a total waste. I went hiking, did laundry, created and relaxed. Today I cleaned, and cleaned and cleaned some more. My mix of relaxation and work was well worth it. I know I have a long few weeks ahead of me, so it is nice to start with my best foot forward. I honestly am not sure my apartment has been this clean in months. It truly is a wonderful feeling.

Maybe the next time a long weekend comes up I will take the opportunity to plan an  adventure for myself, everyone needs to escape every once and a while.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

