Still being written.

My story will not change. There is no way to go back in time and do things differently. All I can control is how I handle things now. As I get farther from my almost wedding I am able to look at everything with clearer eyes. I still cannot make sense of most of what happened, I honestly don’t know if I ever will, but none of that matters. It is unnecessary to understand everything to move on. If you dwell over things you will be stuck circling instead of healing.

I often wonder what new people in my life will think of my story years down the road. I hope I can stand proud because of how I handled my recovery process and who I became. It is amazing what you learn about yourself when you are recovering from the unthinkable. Right now my story is still being written and I cannot wait to see what happens next.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

