Impossible situations.

I think I need to revamp my previous statement that God only gives us what we can handle. Today, I was listening to the radio in the car on the way to and from and heard a guy talking about a difficult time in his life. He said that he disagrees with the statement that God only gives us what we can handle, sometimes he gives us more than is possible for us to get through alone because he wants to help.

God wants us to depend on him for support when everything feels impossible. He wants to take our weakness and turn it into strength and courage. With every fiber of my being I know with God’s help it is possible to do more than survive anything. God will put the words we need to hear in people’s mouths, and arrange the best situation at the worst times. With God on our side we can never fail.

The Bible is full of impossible situations that God helped his people navigate. I am sure that they felt as helpless as we do when times are hard, but through faith they made it to the other side of their struggle. Just as he provided answers and guidance for each Bible hero, he will help pick up our puzzle pieces and start to put it back together again. God may give us more than we can handle, but he never makes us handle it alone.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

 

Leave a Reply

