Somewhere between.

Today my brain has gone in too many directions. I seem to have lost my attention span, which is not so good when there was a lot I should have done. Laundry did not get folded and floors did not get mopped. I did manage to go to the store, do the dishes and cuddle with my cats. Tomorrow will require a lot of catching up, but I know I can do it.

Through a series of unfortunate events, this week has brought emotions I didn’t want to dig up. I think by this afternoon I hit a pause button and simple needed to reboot. If there was something I could do to stop all grief caused by losing someone, I would do it. Unfortunately, there is no way to stop it. With time, prayer, the support of those who care and finding your own strength it is possible to find your way thought to the other side. Currently, I am somewhere between the pain of the past and the bright future ahead.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

