Weekend

Most weeks I look forward to Fridays, a few days of rest and calm. Unfortunately this is not one of those weekends. Hopefully, it is productive to help calm some of next week, but some things are out of my control. Times like this I need to remember to take things step by step and one thing at a time. Otherwise, I will be far too overwhelmed and end up making things worse.

I used to dread weekends. Long empty days where I had little to distract me but thoughts of what happened and what could have been. Now I look forward to the slowness of them. Weekends give me time to pause, take my time and catch up. There are times I still miss spending them with someone special, but I guess what I had wasn’t special in the right way. I try to remember that better things are coming, one weekend at a time.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

