Grief.

I wish people I care about did not have to be in pain. It is impossible to be on the outside and feel like there is nothing you can do to help. I am trying to draw on are my own experience and think of the little things that helped me face my helplessness. Every situation is different. Even if the situation is the same, each person deals with it in their own way.

Some truths of the pain that comes with grief are universal. Knowing that people cared made a huge impact on getting me this far. The comments, texts, cards and messages carried me through. Having people who let me talk when I wanted and didn’t ask questions when I did not was important. I did not have to be told that people were praying for me, I could and continue to feel their prayers surround me everyday.

Grief is such a strange emotion. With the support of others it is possible to find the strength to move you through the hard times into better ones. Each person is capable of incredible things, unfortunately we have to face challenges along the way to get stronger, but we are never given more than we can handle, God has a lot of faith is us.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

