April.

This morning I watched a giraffe have her baby, it was pretty amazing. Waiting for her to give birth is one of the first things I remember looking forward to when I was not looking forward to much. Like many others, I’ve keep the live feed of her walking around and around in the corner of my work screen for weeks. I never knew what I was looking for, but I watched and waited. Somedays it was hard to be patient, but I’m sure the giraffe felt the same way.

I’m not sure I realized how much I was anticipating the baby giraffe until I was watching him be born. It is an unforgettable experience to see something innocent and new come into the world. I hope they keep the live feed up for a while so I can continue to watch the new baby giraffe get stronger and steadier with each passing day.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

