Two months.

At some point I will stop keeping track of time. It won’t matter that it has been 58 days since I was left heartbroken and I will no longer dread the 11th of every month. Someday I won’t wonder how we could have celebrated each relationship milestone. Try as I might, that day is not today. Today is two months.

Two months of rebuilding and recovery. It is amazing how different month two was compared to the first. Over the last month I have grown remarkably and have started to step out of my comfort zone. Change is good. There are still many things that hurt, most days I still cry, but now the good things outweigh the bad.

I don’t know what my future will hold. The last month was full of amazing experiences, and I have high hopes for many good things coming my way. Whatever happens I know I can handle it and I know I will keep writing.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.  

Leave a Reply

