Stronger.

Someone needs to invent a way to record my thoughts as I run. I come up with my best ideas between mile 1 and 2, but by the time I get home I have forgotten most of it. As frustrating as it is to lose these thoughts, it is refreshing that running can offer me relief from my own mind. By the end of my run I am tired and thirsty, I am no longer dwelling on whatever was bothering me in the middle.

At the end of my run I can feel the success of completion and be proud that I challenged myself. I love the feeling of my muscles rebuilding themselves into something stronger. When it is time to go to bed it is easy to get to sleep and I love the guilt free eating of ice cream. Running is a wonderful form of therapy that is slowly helping to take my pain away and make me stronger in every way.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

