In time.

Often when I run I think about the decisions that got me to where I am. Sometimes I trail decisions back much farther then meeting him. I think about past relationships and where they went wrong. There are opportunities that I took, and ones I let pass by. Friendships I fostered while others slipped through my fingers. It’s frightening once you start breaking down your life.

We make so many decisions every day. Some we don’t even realize we are making, and some we are backed into a corner and forced into. I am a firm believer that it is pointless to regret anything that happened in the past. All we can do is apply what we have learned, good or bad, to the future.

My runs have become such a great place for me to process my emotions. Things that were muddy at the start are so much clearer at the end. There are many things I still need to come to terms about, but in time I know I will find peace.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

