Life lessons.

The lady that lived downstairs in my apartment passed away a few weeks ago. There was no funeral or calling hours, she is simply gone. Some of her family was here and did a little bit of cleaning out of her apartment, but left most of it for someone else to deal with. It is sad to think of how alone she must have been to have an end like that.

When something like this happens so close to you it is unsettling. Most of my impressions of her is how loud she listened to the radio and watched television. Now, it is strange to sit in silence. I never really knew her, I barely knew her name. Now I wonder if I should have done more.

I know with all I have been through, the people around me have made all the difference. I hope she had someone in her life to support and care for her. The loss of a woman I didn’t know but lived above for years is something that will stick with me. Next time a I am in a similar situation I pray I will handle it better and make an effort. In such a short time I have been taught many important life lessons. It makes me wonder what is next.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

