Monday blues.

Monday’s are the worst. Couple that with not much sleep and too much thinking, and you could say it was not the best day. I felt like I was sleep walking, my mind couldn’t focus. It has been weeks since I have felt this way so that made it all the more difficult.

Just like every day there were a few shinning moments that made it alright. I took my mom and a friend surprise flowers on lunch. There is nothing like doing something special for someone else to make you feel good. After work I forced myself to go for a run, and it went better than expected. About a mile in I felt more awake than I had all day. It was wonderful.

I knew there would be difficult days like this, and I am sure there are more to come. Fortunately, for every bad day there are many good ones. I know I can handle anything, because I have made it through the worst and am better for it.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

