A lucky girl. 

It is amazing what you learn when you are starting from scratch. Not only about yourself, but about everyone around you. There are times that everything feels far too big and insecure. Sometimes it feels like no one understands. I am an adult, but in so many ways I feel like a child.

I am starting fresh, so many mistakes are behind me and there is nothing but opportunity waiting for me. As much as I am trying to be confident, the truth is, it is very scary. Everyday I am learning to trust. Sometimes it is easy to know who to trust. Sometimes I’m not so sure. I have been fortunate to have amazing people that continue to come into my life and add new layers of support. Overall, I am a lucky girl.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

