Color vs. Colour

Social media can be amazing. It connects people from all over the world. Instagram is a particular favorite of mine, I love having a peak at other peoples adventures and sharing mine with them. Sometimes you come across someone who touches your heart, mind and inspires you. Even better, sometimes you do the same for them.

For me, I have a few Instagram friends that I look forward to seeing the world through their eyes on a daily basis. One in particular is from England. Not only do we like and comment on each other’s posts, but we have also been known to send supportive private messages to each other. Both of us are creative people, so it is fun to share our projects and learn from one another.

It is nice to have a “faceless friend”, someone that you feel like you can relate to and doesn’t judge you. A person that when times are hard, goes out of their way to communicate with you and send words of encouragement, even though they will not see you tomorrow, next week or in the years to come. Unfortunately, I will probably never stand face to face with any of the people behind my favorite accounts. Still, I feel fortunate to call them friend. I hope they feel the same and know how much they mean to me.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

