Six impossible things before breakfast.

Some mornings I wake up and feel like I am missing something, or have forgotten where I was supposed to be. It feels like I’ve traveled back in time, like the last two years have been a dream. It is very disorienting and a little overwhelming. Moving on from love takes time, no matter how it ends, but just like dealing with a broken bone, a clean break helps start the healing process.

No matter how clean the break or how strong you are, healing still takes longer than you wish and is full of ups and downs. There are good days and bad. There are days I wish I could pretend the whole thing didn’t happen, like it really was a dream. There are days I allow myself fall into this fantasy, those are the days that it end the hardest. When the dam breaks the emotions become un-containable.

At the beginning I thought it would be impossible to every feel alright again. I have learned that impossible is possible as long as you let others help you. If I had started this unfortunate journey without the love and support of so many it would still feel like an impossible task. Just like Alice found out when she was in Wonderland, impossible is simply your own lack of confidence, tomorrow I will “believe as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” (Alice in Wonderland)

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

