Endless and open

It is amazing to me how little everything has changed around me when it feels like my whole world has been turned upside down. Everyday I am getting more comfortable with going home knowing that my evenings will be spent alone. I am slowly coming to terms with the fact that I did not disappoint anyone and that I have nothing to be sorry for.

Right now my world feels endless. I can be whoever I want to be. I can take the best parts of me and make them better. I can do my best to leave the bad behind to leave more room for the good. I can be stronger than ever.

It’s a strange feeling to be 30 and think you have a pretty good outline to your life, just to have it all erased in a moment. In some ways I don’t even know what tomorrow will hold. I am slowly making plans for the future. A few weeks ago I was scared to plan anything, now I have a few things that I am looking forward to in the coming weeks. It is sill a process to feel comfortable alone again, but I am getting there.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

