Loss. 

Loss is the state or feeling of grief when deprived of someone or something of value. Loss is never a fun thing. I have a hard enough time when I can’t find my keys, let alone dealing with the end of a relationship.

One thing that I am particularly proud of myself for is not giving up for a single day since my supposed wedding. Every day I have gotten up, some days it was a little hard. I have eaten, even when I didn’t want to. I have laughed. I have smiled. Gone shopping. I have communicated with others. I have accepted the pain and done what I could to move on. I have stayed strong.

Maybe it was the overwhelming support that I got from moment one. Maybe it was the way people around me have come together to build me up.

Whatever the reason I am thankful.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

