Comfort blanket.

You know how there is that thing that you watch, eat or do during hard times. I must admit I have a few, and this time I can’t settle on a single one. I bounce between my favorite shows and movies. Some I have watched more times then I can count.

So many of my “comfort” shows I shared with him, or at least tried to. Every once and a while I get to an episode that triggers a memory that is too much for me, that is when I know it’s time to try something new.

Reading doesn’t seem to appeal to me at the moment, but I should search for a good book to get lost in. An adventure in a far off land would be sure to distract me. I would appreciate any suggestions.

I find that sitting still is never a good thing. I like to keep myself on the move. I have been slacking on my running/walking. Logging some serious miles is on my list of things to start doing. I’ve been toying with the concept of training for a half marathon, but that may be a little beyond my ambition at the moment.

Fortunately I always have my cats. I know, such a cat lady thing to say, but it’s true. They have a kind of cat-dar that zones in on me when I am particularly sad. I don’t know what I would do with out them.

Right now I’m not sure anything is supposed to take away that hole in my heart and make me feel better. At the moment I think I just need to take it all one step at a time.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.  

Leave a Reply

