Safety. 

The past week I have been in the safety of my own bubble. I have been at my parents allowing myself some time to heal. Unfortunately it’s time to get back in the swing of things. I know there will be plenty of tears to come, but I have the best support group anyone could ask for and I know it will be ok.

I am worried about what people will be thinking. I am worried what questions they will ask. I am worried about breaking into tears at the drop of a pin. I am worried about the judgement. What I fear is making others feel uncomfortable.

At this point I’m pretty good at holding myself together, but I’m triggered by the silliest things. The black hole that was consuming me for days has started to subside. I think I have come to some kind of terms with what happened, but I am still struggling with the helpless feelings that are left behind.

Everything will be ok, I know it will. Time heals all wounds.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday. 

Leave a Reply

