Not alone.

Sometimes after a break up there is that fear of being forever alone. I think because of the massive amount of support I’ve had over the last week I don’t have that fear. Even if I never find another significant other, I always have my family and friends.

Untitled-1.jpg

Daily I have been getting messages, emails, comments and texts that from friends and family. Even a few people I haven’t heard from in years. There is always someone for me to talk to, there are so many people praying for me. It’s nice to know that I am not alone.

None of them can feel what I feel, but they always seem to say what I need to hear. I’m told daily how proud people are of my strength through this horrible situation. I gave myself time to morn, but at some point you have to simply move forward .

I am best when I am being me. I’ve never been good at hiding my good or bad qualities, I wear my heart on my sleeve. I have always been overly independent, even when in a relationship. I like my alone time, but I will miss my time with him.

At the moment nothing can fill the hole that he left, but right now I don’t need that hole to be filled. At the moment I am not alone, and that is enough.

Tomorrow will be a little bit easier and I will become a stronger me everyday.

Leave a Reply

